All reviews

By Geert V. on 23 July 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Malt-pipe filter fine mesh 0,9x0,9 mm for BM50

Great product

This is really the best filter you can imagine!

By Jan S. on 23 July 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Increase disc BM20/BM20Plus large mesh 1,5x1,5 mm

Increase disc BM 20

Sturdy disc. I will get a lot of use out of it. Already looking forward to my next brewday.

review reply  For some reason the system sent the evaluation requests before 15 days of shipment. The reviews module is giving me problems or perhaps for evidence of the transition to the new site. Thanks for the review anyway. In case you are not happy, come back to review the product.
Good beer review reply

Shop owner reply on 23 July 2021
By Jan S. on 23 July 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Malt-pipe filter large mesh 1,5x1,5 mm for BM20

Filter mesh large

Easy to clean. No fraying edges. Doing a great job.

By S T. on 23 July 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Malt-pipe filter large mesh 1,5x1,5 mm for BM50

Super product and service

The quality is outstanding. The service personal and prompt.

By Mario G. on 13 July 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Guarnizione D.42 mm

Ottimo servizio

Guarnizioni ottime e introvabili altrove. Servizio impeccabile Grazie! A+++

By Ernesto C. on 01 July 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Tappo a corona 29 mm per afrometro (1pezzo)

Funzionano

Idea geniale, prezzo competitivo, ottima tenuta

By Ernesto C. on 01 July 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Afrometro-manometro per bottiglia 0-10 bar

Quello che mi aspettavo

Ben fatto, di dimensioni soddisfacenti, ottima chiusura e non ultimo il report di prova

By Anthony S. on 01 July 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : False bottom for Grainfather hole version Ø 2 mm

Good upgrade for the GF30

Product works well and fits perfectly in the GF30.
Very rapid international delivery.

review reply  Thank you for the evaluation. Unfortunately for non-EU transport I only have dhl express and it is not possible for me to change or add. The new site is coming and I hope that we can add new cheaper shippers, while also maintaining dhl review reply

Shop owner reply on 01 July 2021
By Sam L. on 30 Apr. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Oxygenator turboventuri

Sam L

A brilliant well made piece of equipment that i trust will saturate my yeast culture in a very short space of time.

By Friedrich N. on 10 Apr. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : False bottom for Grainfather hole version Ø 2 mm

Great quality and exact fit.

I would buy it again. Improved the performance of the grainfather so much! I wish it could be just a tiny bit heavier...

By Friedrich N. on 10 Apr. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Small ladle

Excellent quality

Really thick and long lasting material. Perfect size for using it with the grainfather or any other 30L boiler.

By Friedrich N. on 10 Apr. 2021 :
(2/5) 
Product rated : Kit springer Grainfather

Grainfather's pump not powerful enough!

The idea and the craftsmanship behind this Springer Kit is great. However, after brewing with it over 20 times, I figured that the pump of the grainfather just isn't strong enough to deliver a decent flow rate while mashing. I tried literally everything to find a work around: using the Springer kit in combination with and without the false bottom. As well as cutting it to a smaller size for having it lay around the boiler wall very loosely. I also tried to adjust the water:grain ratio, etc. - nothing really seemed to increase the flow rate during a mash. It works pretty decent after the boil for filtering the trub out of the liquid, but it's kinda useless if the pump cannot handle it while mashing the grain. Until Grainfather hasn't improved its pump, I wouldn't bother to upgrade it with any other filter or Springer Kit. I'm juse using the false bottom without any filter/ Springer now. And this seems to do the trick.

review reply  Thanks for feedback. As per the product description, the flow is halved, it is normal. Any filter must pose an obstacle otherwise it wouldn't be a filter. From tests carried out, the pouring time is doubled. It is also true that the GF pump has no strength as it is limited to a head of only 1.5m review reply

Shop owner reply on 10 Apr. 2021
By Jose miguel D. on 02 March 2021 :
(2/5) 
Product rated : Malt-pipe filter large mesh 1,5x1,5 mm for BM50

Malt pipe filter large

Very good service!

By Cor V. on 01 March 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Kit springer Grainfather

perfect for the grainfather

Very good replacement for the grainfather filter. Works perfect I use it under the false bottom so double filter...

By Jim B. on 28 Feb. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Spare part filter disc large mesh 1,5x1,5mm for Yeld increase disc BM20

Jim

Excellent product and fast delivery to UK. Just a bit pricy postage

By Jim B. on 21 Feb. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Increase disc BM20/BM20Plus fine mesh 0.9x0.9 mm

Jim

Excellent product and shipping very fast (to England)

By MATTIA G. on 21 Feb. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Doppio fondo per Grainfather versione con fori Ø 1 mm

DOPPIO FONDO GF. LA PRIMA NATURALE EVOLUZIONE DELL'IMPIANTO

Materiali, lavorazioni e assemblaggio al TOP, come BAC ci ha abituato da sempre.
Provato ieri e funziona a meraviglia.
Per il test ho eliminato sia il filtro originale del GF sia l'hop basket, quasi tutto è stato intercettato dal doppio fondo, sia grani sfuggiti dal cestello di mash, sia luppoli in pellet gettati liberi in bollitura. Durante la pulizia, la base del GF dove lavorano le resistenze, era senza residui significativi e l'ho pulita in pochi istanti.
Che dire, io lo consiglio senza riserve.

By Luca B. on 18 Feb. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Pozzetto per sonde da 6mm

Perfetto

Ottimo oggetto, sia per fermentatore in inox che quello in plastica

By David F. on 06 Feb. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : M14x1 Bulkhead

Bulkhead

Excellent product easy to install

By David F. on 06 Feb. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : External filter Grainfather WITHOUT BULKHEAD

Grainfather exterior filter

Excellent product easy to install looking forward to using it

By Emile V. on 01 Feb. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : False bottom for Grainfather hole version Ø 2 mm

Grainfather false bottom

Quick delivery and false bottom fits perfectly inside my Grainfather. Thank you!

By ALESSIO A. on 20 Jan. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Filtro esterno Grainfather SENZA PASSAPARETE

filtro Grainfather

ottimo prodotto che va a completare il Grainfather

By Kurt G. on 18 Jan. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Malt-pipe filter fine mesh 0,9x0,9 mm for BM50

Top Filtermat

I bought the fine filter mat to replace the top filter. The fear that this might be too fine turned out to be unfounded. I turned the pumps on the BM 50 back from 9 to 5 and got the best results.

By Andrew M. on 13 Jan. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : M14x1 Bulkhead

100% use this when you add the filter

Just to make sure that all the fittings are perfect, use this when you replace the original filter so that the bulkhead seals are all perfect.
Lost my comments on the filter itself, but the filter is a major improvment on the original Grainfather filter. It really made a difference in the clarity.
My suggestion would be to clean the filter after mashing so that it is clean and ready after the boil. It does make a difference again.

By Andrew M. on 13 Jan. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : External filter Grainfather WITHOUT BULKHEAD

A major improvement on the original Grainfather filter

Very easy to install. You will need pliers as well as the hose clamp to the motor has changed from the one shown in the manual, but no issue.
Ran through my first brew and it made a HUGE difference in clarity.
My recommendation is to buy this with the bulkhead and change to whole Grainfather fitting.
My other recommendation is to clean the filter between mashing and fermenter transfer so that you start clean for each process. Again this is very easy to do.

By Mattia B. on 13 Jan. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Diffusore sparge

Perfetto

Come tutti i prodotti bacbrewing, anche questo risulta costruiti con ottimi materiali ed una realizzazione che rasenta la perfezione.

By Luca M. on 13 Jan. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Filtro springer d.e. 17,2 d.i 14,2 L 150cm

Perfetto

Perfetto , funzionale e sufficientemente elastico da adattarsi a pentole e esigenze
Come da descrizione

By Nicolas M. on 11 Jan. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : False bottom for Grainfather hole version Ø 2 mm

Perfect size et do the job

Purchase this item to improve my G30. 2mm is enough with hop pellets. Fit perfectly above the pump filter. Easy to clean et to put in place.

Delevery came awsome too without any issues

By Jordan F. on 07 Jan. 2021 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : Complete kit springer BM20/50 Hole height 60mm

No more dead space!

The BM50 has about 3 gallons of dead space after the boil, and thanks to this nifty gadget I have virtually none. Shipping to the US was super quick and the product arrived just as advertised. I’m not using the coil filters (as I do a cold break settling step in a separate vessel prior to finally transferring to my FV) - the dip tube device works well on its own without the filter coil inserted. Only gave it 4 stars since I wish they sold the dip tube separately without the filter coil. All in all a fantastic product - a real must have for any BM50 user!

By Anna D. on 31 Dec. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Filtro esterno Grainfather SENZA PASSAPARETE

filtro esterno grainfather

semplicemente fantastico ottima fattura e una progettazione meticolosa lo consiglio veramente cambia completamente l’esperienza di birrificare con il grain father !!! ottimo prdotto vale tutti i soldi ke costa.

review reply  Grazie per la recensione. La guarnizione va inserita tra la parete esterna del GF e il filtro esterno. Non è che magari l'ha utilizzata tra il passaparete e la parete interna del GF? In questo caso si, avrebbe deformazioni dovute al montaggio errato review reply

Shop owner reply on 31 Dec. 2020
By simone F. on 29 Dec. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Ossigenatore turboventuri

Ottimo

Ordine arrivato rapidamente e in perfetto imballaggio.
L’ossigenatore mi sembra davvero di ottima fattura.
Pensando a come ho ossigenato finora, la mia schiena ringrazia :)

By Metod L. on 19 Dec. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : External filter Grainfather WITHOUT BULKHEAD

Excelent!

Very easy and fast instalation. It works like a charm! I can recommend this product!

By Ernst H. on 15 Dec. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Malt-pipe filter fine mesh 0,9x0,9 mm for BM20

tolles Produkt, bin gespannt auf das nächste Brauen

s. Title

By Arnaud E. on 15 Dec. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Malt-pipe filter large mesh 1,5x1,5 mm for BM20

Great product!

So much better than original BM mesh.

By Thomas H. on 14 Dec. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Increase disc BM50/BM50Plus large mesh 1,5x1,5 mm

Fits perfect

Better than the original!

By Jens K. on 13 Dec. 2020 :
(3/5) 
Product rated : Complete kit springer BM20/50 hole height 50mm

Impossible to cut the spring

The product is of high quality and looks even better in reality than on pictures. It fits perfectly on my Braumeister 20L+ . It leaves 2.1L of wort in my Braumeister 20L which is better than 4.8L when used without the springer.

The problem with the springer is that you have to cut it yourself. It was impossible to cut, I destroyed my first pliers and when using a larger pliers I injured my hand and could not even make a dent. I found a video on youtube where a blow torch was used. I tried the blow torch approach several times, but the spring could not be cut off, probably due to not enough heat. I decided to make a last try with the torch and this time it broke when cooled down and bent, so I guess it became brittle.

Unfortunately my springer was bent due to my unsuccessful cutting with pliers, so it does not filter particles as good as perfect springer would, and therefore i can not evaluate how good it filters particles.

If it wasn't for the problem cutting the springer, it would probably get a five star rating.

review reply  Hello. As you can see from the video and the instructions attached to the product, cutting a springer is very simple, obviously you need a steel cutter. Using a flame is the worst that can be done for the deformation of the coils. review reply

Shop owner reply on 14 Dec. 2020
By Pedro V. on 11 Dec. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Aphrometer-Pressure gauge for bottle 0-10 bar

Vino Vargas

This is a great pressure gauge for making champagne or sparkling wine! It's affordable, reliable and the the design is very creative. I highly recommend it.

By Kevin B. on 07 Dec. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Malt-pipe filter large mesh 1,5x1,5 mm for BM20

Robust quality & nice flow versus original

Like many have experienced, my original screens began to fray and separate. This causes safety concerns with with sharp edges when handling and also potential of metal pieces dropping in the wort.

After 3 brews using the new mesh screens, I did experience an increase in flow and thus efficiency. The BacBrewing also seem to not only stronger mesh, but also maintain is shape integrity for a more even flow. Very satisfied so far.

By Andrea B. on 27 Nov. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Paletta whirlpool piccola

Ottima

Ottima paletta
La uso con il grainfather.
Usandola la paletta whirpool originale del grainfather un bel vortice fino al fondo non mi è mai venuto e spesso splashavo il mosto.
Con questa girando al minimo della velocità e con un po di pazienza si fa un bel vortice che tocca il fondo senza mai splashare.
Materiale e lavorazione come sempre al livello di attrezzatura professionale, di certo non è regalata ma valutando qualità e funzionalità secondo me non costa neanche poi così tanto.

By Alberto G. on 25 Nov. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Valvola a sfera inox AISI316 1/2" a 3 pezzi, smontabile

Valvola davvero ottima

Questo rubinetto può essere completamente smontato per la pulizia (non è lo "smontato" che molte volte si usa per indicare che si può staccare dal recipiente, questo rubinetto consente di arrivare a pulire la sfera interna e ogni pezzo in cui scorre del liquido) ed è uno dei pochi che sono riuscito a trovare che monta dei cuscinetti in ptfe interi (1 per lato). Ultimamente se ne trovano tanti che ne hanno 2 per lato, il che rende complicato rimontarli.

Consiglio vivamente di smontare la valvola prima del primo utilizzo, dentro ci si trova un sacco di olio della lavorazione. Per la pulizia di questo olio si può usare della semplice acqua saponata con un successivo risciacquo.

Mi auguro che un giorno troverò qui sul sito il ptfe usato in queste valvola in vendita come pezzo di ricambio, potrebbe servirmi in futuro.

By Gianni Antonio L. on 23 Nov. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Tappo a corona 29 mm per afrometro (1pezzo)

ottimi prodotti

Insieme all'afrometro e alcune guarnizioni ho ricevuto questi tappi in tempi celerissimi e con ottimo servizio! Ancora li devo usare, grazie!

By att Mats S. on 20 Nov. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : External filter Grainfather WITHOUT BULKHEAD

Huge differens

With my new external filter I’ve just have had my best brewday ever.

By Roberto S. on 19 Nov. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Stelo vuoto e cieco

Semplice e funzionale

Lo stelo si vede che è fatto bene, curato nei dettagli e cosa importante ti permette di posizionare la sonda a diverse profondità, questo mi permette di rilevare la temperatura anche se il fermentatore non è pieno.

By Roberto S. on 19 Nov. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Pozzetto a pressore per steli da 8 mm

Robusto e comodo

Questo pozzetto e fatto molto bene robusto e preciso, devo poi dire che mi ha risolto un problema che avevo, cioè potendo regolare la profondità dell'asta porta sonda posso rilevare la temperatura anche quando il fermentatore non è completamente pieno.

By Andrea B. on 13 Nov. 2020 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : Mestolo piccolo

Ottimo prodotto

Ottimo prodotto. Tempi di preparazione un po' lunghi.

Risposta di Teboni Francesco: Ammetto che col suo ordine sono stato lungo, purtroppo ho avuto qualche problema. Gestendo tutto da solo succede alle volte che abbia dei ritardi.

By Andrea B. on 13 Nov. 2020 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : Filtro esterno Grainfather SENZA PASSAPARETE

Ottimo prodotto

Ottimo prodotto. Tempi di preparazione un po' lunghi.

Risposta di Teboni Francesco: Ammetto che col suo ordine sono stato lungo, purtroppo ho avuto qualche problema. Gestendo tutto da solo succede alle volte che abbia dei ritardi.

By Bruce W. on 11 Nov. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Increase disc BM20/BM20Plus fine mesh 0.9x0.9 mm

BM20/BM20plus increase disk and fine mesh.

Definitely increases BMs capacity for grist by removing need for BMs moving supplied top plate and mesh which, although snug, does let grain escape up and over the side. The Bad Brewing plate sits firmly in contact all the way around the top of the malt tube to almost eliminate grist material from escaping over the top of the malt tube. Very solid and beautifully presented. Only downside is eye watering freight cost to Australia. Still recommended.

By Robert D. on 11 Nov. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Grainfather external filter screws

Quality parts

Good quality parts with helpful service too match. Recommend.

By Robert D. on 11 Nov. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Grainfather external filter gasket kit

Quality products

Quality products with quality service.

By Robert D. on 11 Nov. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Spare part 800 micron cylinder for GF external filter

Top quality

Top quality parts with first class friendly helpful service.

By Tiziano T. on 07 Nov. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Tappo a corona 29 mm per afrometro (1pezzo)

tappo per afrometro

geniale! comodissimo

By Tiziano T. on 07 Nov. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Tappo a corona 26 mm per afrometro (1pezzo)

tappo per afrometro

geniale! comodissimo

By Tiziano T. on 07 Nov. 2020 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : Afrometro-manometro per bottiglia 0-6 bar

afrometro controllo carbonatazione

ottimo prodotto ritengo ben tarato. una guarnizione di scorta sarebbe utile

By Andrew B. on 03 Nov. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Complete kit springer BM20/50 hole height 50mm

Great product

Tried this for the first time yesterday. Perfect. 1.5 meter drop to mag pump. Recirculated at end of boil for a couple of mins. Wort crystal clear. Then transferred to FV. Best wort I've ever had with Braumeister. Not tried it with just siphon but with mag pump to pump to FV - flawless. Just make sure you order the correct size. 50mm or 60mm to centre of hole from bottom of pot. My 20 litre Braumeister is 50mm version but presume not all the same.

By Andrea B. on 01 Nov. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Filtro esterno Grainfather SENZA PASSAPARETE

Geniale

I Grainfather lo dovrebbero fare direttamente così ....
Una modifica ben studiata e realizzata in maniera impeccabile .
Costa quel che costa ma vale quel che costa .... migliora di molto sia l’esperienza d’uso del grainfather che la pulizia del mosto .
Io personalmente mi trovo bene con la retina 800 micron, Con quella da 400 avevo qualche problema di intasamento e sul prodotto finale non ho visto particolari vantaggi rispetto a quella da 800.

By Piotr P. on 26 Oct. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : False bottom for Grainfather hole version Ø 2 mm

Review for the 2mm version

I was hesitating to choose between 1mm and 2mm version. I just did my first GF hop stand recently using 2mm version which fit my GF 30l perfectly. The hop did not pass the false bottom and the original hop filter filtered out the remains. Worked perfectly. This false bottom is like a mm or so below the grain basket - the first beer I bottled after using it is pretty clear.

The delivery was lightning fast. I ordered international package and it came like in two working days top. Awesome :) Probably because it is being packed into a flat envelope and is treated like a document package.

Bit expensive taking into count the shipping costs during pandemic times. I would choose to wait longer for the package if it was cheaper but that was not an option when I was making an order.

I am happy that I bought it. If you have GF and want to do a hop stand, order that asap.

By bruce L. on 25 Oct. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : False bottom for Grainfather hole version Ø 2 mm

Quality Grandfather Upgrade

This false bottom is far better fitting & far higher quality than any other for the Grainfather out there, it filters out more from reaching the the original filter underneath. Yes it might be more expensive but in this case you get what you pay for and will last the lifetime of the system. After using it a few times one thing I have noticed is the boil seems more fierce so you have to adjust the boil off rate from 2 l per hour to 2.5.

By Davide C. on 24 Oct. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Kit springer con filetto F 1/2"

Ottimo

Risolti i problemi di intasamento durante lo sparge, semplice da pulire.

By Mathieu A. on 23 Oct. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Increase disc BM50/BM50Plus large mesh 1,5x1,5 mm

Increased capacity on my BM50

I do have a BM50 with the shortened malt pipe to brew smalle quantity and its been a very good improvement. I have been able to reach 1.061 pre-boil gravity using maximum malt capacity. I had to do a 1,5 hours mash because the gravity was still raising after an hour... so I am very happy tp be able to brew higher gravity beer without using dry malt extract.

I used the 1.5mm mesh disk.

By Angelo Agostino S. on 14 Oct. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Stelo vuoto e cieco

Resistente

Temevo fosse fragile, invece è molto resistente e fa il suo dovere alla grande. Ottimo acquisto!

By Angelo Agostino S. on 14 Oct. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Pozzetto a pressore per steli da 8 mm

Perfetto

Un pezzo perfetto, che mi ha lasciato stupito per la sua qualità. La spedizione è arrivata prima del previsto! Sono assolutamente soddisfatto!

By Andrea B. on 14 Oct. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Doppio fondo per Grainfather versione con fori Ø 2 mm

Ottimo

Misure perfette per il GF 30 litri, fa bene il suo lavoro sia impedendo ad impurità di andare verso la pompa sia accumulando su di se buona parte dei residui di luppolo.
Anche il fondo del GF a fine cotta risulta meno incrostato di materiale bruciato

By Andrea B. on 14 Oct. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Disco filtrante per GF

Ottimo

Ottimo prodotto ben costruito
Con una spesa irrisoria si risolve il problema dei chicchi che fuoriescono dal cestello e finiscono nel mosto
Come osservato da qualcuno infilarlo nella guarnizione è complicato ma io personalmente lo appoggio direttamente sopra il piatto inferiore e fa il suo lavoro benissimo

By sergio T. on 08 Oct. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Diffusore sparge

Diffusore sparge

Non l’ho ancora provato ma mi sembra un ottimo prodotto.

By John M. on 07 Oct. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Kit Dry Hop per HopSpider medio

unbeatable quality

I use this on the BacBrewing hop spider during boils where volume is above the recommended maximum. It prevents any hop debris escaping in the bubbling foam to the wort. I recommend this option with the hop spider for this use. The quality's unbeatable. The engineer clearly takes pride in his art.

By Robert D. on 06 Oct. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : External filter Grainfather WITHOUT BULKHEAD

Great external filter for the G30.

A well designed and engineered filter. easy 15min job to fit, well thought out.
did my first brew with it with no problems. impressed with the flow rate from the pump both recirculating and pumping out / transferring to the fermenter. the pump works at full rate right to the end. It adds 10min to the brew day to strip it down and clean out, but well worth the time. Recommend.

By Peter D. on 06 Oct. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Kit springer Grainfather

Used twice

I like it, clogging is no worse than the grainfather filter and wort is much cleaner
- might work best with a bottom plate?

By Denis L. on 03 Oct. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Disco di ricircolo

Primo utilizzo con ricircolo

Al momento ho acquistato solo quello lungo e adatto l'altezza abbassando e alzando l'asta della staffa. Utilizzato oggi per la prima volta ed è ottimo per il ricircolo.

By Peter Y. on 30 Sept. 2020 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : Hop Tube

10cm x 10cm Dia Hop Tube

Beautifully made product which will hold at least 80g of pellets. Don't forget to order an extra 6mm eye bolt to fix to the lid of your fermenter.

By Geir Ove W. S. on 30 Sept. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : M14x1 Bulkhead

Needed it

My GF was older than I remembered. Needed this to fix my new filter. Solid material as well as the filter.

By Peter Y. on 30 Sept. 2020 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : False bottom for Grainfather hole version Ø 2 mm

2mm hole Grainfather false bottom

This is a perfect fit in a 30l grainfather and can easily be adjusted to sit above the existing filter and below the grain basket. The 2mm version filtered out around 95% of the pellet hop debris, with only a small amount being trapped by the original filter. It doesn't noticeably reduce the flow through the chiller. It also means you can whirlpool without worrying about knocking the original filter off and blocking the pump.

By Geir Ove W. S. on 30 Sept. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : External filter Grainfather WITHOUT BULKHEAD

Nice looking filter

High hopes for this one. Very good materials and solid making.
Looking forward to use it. Much better idea than the original hop-filter of GF, that is

By Alessandro Z. on 23 Sept. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Filtro esterno Grainfather SENZA PASSAPARETE

Da recensione postata sul video del canale Youtube BacBrewing

L'ho acquistato e soprattutto usato per 1 cotta, è un ' ottimo prodotto funziona perfettamente e il mosto è risultato limpido come non mai. Consigliatissimo!

By Chris B. on 09 Sept. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Oxygenator turboventuri

This really works well

A really good product - Make sure you have a drill chuck that will accept the shaft diameter!

By Chris B. on 09 Sept. 2020 :
(3/5) 
Product rated : Crank for shovel whirlpool BM20-50

Works to a degree...

This sort of works but the design is a bit Clunky. I found the silicon ring softens with heat & slips down into the hot wort followed by the the Long-tube. There is also very little leverage (torque) at the handle. I suspect the drill attachment is a better option with hindsight.

By Antonio D. on 09 Aug. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Afrometro-manometro per bottiglia 0-6 bar

Ottimo prodotto

Arriva con certificato di calibrazione che ne garantisce i valori misurati. Perfetto per il monitoraggio della carbonazione in bottiglia.

By Giovanni C. on 23 June 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Filtro esterno Grainfather SENZA PASSAPARETE

Ottimo acquisto

filtro ben fatto di ottima qualità, facile da montare, spiegazioni allegate ben fatte e semplici da seguire, consigliato fare dei test con sola acqua per prendere confidenza con alcune procedure, consigliatissimo

By andrea F. on 22 June 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Ossigenatore turboventuri

Semplicemente fantastico

Bastano realmente 30 secondi di utilizzo per ossigenare alla perfezione il mosto prima di inoculare il lievito. Per me strumento indispensabile

By Dries P. on 21 June 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Hop Tube

Hop Tube MiniBrew

The 20 cm Tube fits nicely in my mini brew Keg.

By Alain L. on 19 June 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : External filter Grainfather WITHOUT BULKHEAD

Should have been an original part of the grainfather.

Very easy to install.
Easy to service.
Very well made.
High quality product, it helps to keep the pump clean.
The 400 microns filter is very fine.
Thanks for this piece of art.

By Thomas A. on 11 June 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Increase disc BM20/BM20Plus fine mesh 0.9x0.9 mm

Great for Decoction Mash Steps

I did not order this part for range extensions, but rather to make it easier to perform decoctions during mashing of German lagers in the Braumeister manual mode. In contrast to the original clamp and top filter it is rather easy to remove during the mash.

By Thomas A. on 11 June 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Malt-pipe filter fine mesh 0,9x0,9 mm for BM20

Good Replacement for Original Part

This is a well made after market part which is, as advertised, easier to clean as the original. Furthermore, it has a much smoother edge so you will less likely sting your fingers during cleaning. I would choose this filter over original any day.

By Duncan S. on 10 June 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Complete kit springer BM20/50 Hole height 60mm

Springer Kit for Braumeister BM20

The shipment arrived quickly, especially given it was placed in the height of the Coronavirus pandemic. It is well made and the instructions are very precise and well-written. I have done two brews since it arrived and it worked absolutely perfectly. I followed the instructions exactly and once you understand how it all works - it is a syphon - you can see the need for each of the instructions. The BM drained almost completely without tipping at all. After returning the initial first runnings of about 3 litres, back into the BM the rest of the run-off was crystal clear into the fermenter. Less than a litre of wort remained in the BM at the end. It has totally solved the problems I had previously with the tap of the BM becoming blocked and has speeded up transfer to the fermenter immeasurably. And even though the instructions say NOT to use a flocculating agent during the boil, I used Protafloc (Irish Moss) and it still worked perfectly. The Springer has taken a lot of stress out of brew day, and it has given me crystal-clear wort into my fermenter and speeded up the whole process. At €100 it is hideously expensive but, I have to say, worth every penny (or cent, if you wish). I would thoroughly recommend this product.

By francesco A. on 08 June 2020 :
(3/5) 
Product rated : Pozzetto a pressore per steli da 8 mm

ottimo

ottimo proditto venditore affidabile consiglio

By francesco A. on 08 June 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Stelo vuoto e cieco

ottimo

ottimo prodotto consiglio vivamente

By Marco S. on 03 June 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Sonda termica

Ottimo prodotto

Perfetta come da descrizione, ricevuta in tempi molto brevi.
Ineccepibile.

By andrea F. on 20 May 2020 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : Scovolino lungo per filtro springer o tubo in silicone

Indispensabile

Prodotto indispensabile per la pulizia dei tubi di travaso con rimozione totale dei residui.

By andrea F. on 20 May 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Mestolo piccolo

Fattura Eccellente

Un mestolo importante per l'attività di homebrewing. Foggia e qualità dei materiali decisamente sopra la media.

By andrea F. on 20 May 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Sonda termica

Sonda eccellente

Abbinata a un pozzetto, è quello che serve per controllare la temperatura del mosto in fermentazione.

By andrea F. on 20 May 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Kit connettore femmina

Ben Fatto

Non è stato semplicissimo collegarlo al cavo soprattutto nella fase di inserimento degli spinotti. Però una volta collegato, lo spinotto funziona egregiamente permettendo di cambiare la sonda con semplicità e velocità.

By Alessio B. on 14 May 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Kit springer per Grainfather

Ottimo

Ottimo sostituto del filtro originale: solido, si adatta perfettamente, ha un'alta superficie filtrante, si pulisce facilmente

By Dario G. on 13 May 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Tappo per fori

Ottimo

Mi serviva per chiudere il foro della per la sonda della temperatura in boil. Oggetto semplice dal grande risultato.

By Dario G. on 13 May 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Filtro springer d.e. 17,2 d.i 14,2 L 150cm

Ottimo come sempre

Ho sostituito il vecchio filtro da 90 con questo più lungo. Nessun problema ne in mash ne in boil se si seguono le chiare istruzioni allegate.

By Daniele M. on 11 May 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Filtro esterno Grainfather SENZA PASSAPARETE

Una bomba!

Qualità professionale per tutti i materiali, filtra benissimo e poterlo pulire in 5 minuti e ogni volta che serve, a tino pieno, e' un enorme vantaggio rispetto al vecchio filtro. Un upgrade decisamente di pregio, consigliatissimo!

By Daniele S. on 08 May 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Gomito MF Aisi 316

gomito inox

ottimo

By Daniele S. on 08 May 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Portagomma Aisi 316

portagomma inox

ineccepibile

By Daniele S. on 08 May 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Scovolino lungo per filtro springer o tubo in silicone

scovolino ottimo

Utilizzato per lo springer, ottima soluzione

By Daniele S. on 08 May 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Valvola a sfera inox AISI316 1/2" a 3 pezzi, smontabile

ottimo

Rubinetto professionale smontabile, ottimo, ho sostituito quello del mio Braumeister, assistenza Bac impeccabile e rapida

By Daniele S. on 08 May 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Ossigenatore turboventuri

ossigenatore ottimo

Sperimentato in doppia IPA, tutto ok

By Daniele S. on 08 May 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Filtro springer d.e. 17,2 d.i 14,2 L 150cm

springer

Ottimo

By Daniele S. on 08 May 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Nipplo ridotto Aisi 316

Nipplo

Come da descrizione, ottimo prodotto

By Marco D. on 25 Apr. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Tappo a corona 26 mm per afrometro (1pezzo)

Ottimo

Ottimo, utilizzato su bottiglie per spumante metodo classico. Corona a tenuta perfetta e filetto senza il minimo problema

By Bruce W. on 20 Apr. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Malt-pipe filter fine mesh 0,9x0,9 mm for BM20

BAC brewing plates

Like the picture shows, fraying mesh discs are a pain. The BAC plates work well and are very robust. I had no difficulty obtaining good flow through the discs. Efficiency not hampered at all.

By Bruce W. on 20 Apr. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Adaptor drill whirlpool BM20-50

Drill adapter for whirlpool shovel

Beautifully made. works extremely well with the whirlpool shovel, purchased at the same time. Excellent fast service from manufacturer/vendor despite Corona Virus restrictions. Shipping costs to Australia makes the eyes water. If you are going to buy gear I suggest several items will help defray shipping costs on a per item basis. I also bought the BAC brewing plates Fine mesh).

By Bruce W. on 20 Apr. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Shovel whirlpool BM20-50

Whirlpool Shovel

Beautifully made. works extremely well. supplied with silicone washer presumably for placing at bottom of BM spindle to prevent abrasion. I use mine with drill adaptor. Excellent fast service from manufacturer/vendor despite Corona Virus restrictions. Shipping costs to Australia makes the eyes water. If you are going to buy gear I suggest several items will help defray shipping costs on a per item basis. I also bought the BAC brewing plates Fine mesh).

By Moreno L. on 17 Apr. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Disco filtrante per GF

Quello che cercavo

Sembra esattamente quello che stavo cercando. Devo ancora provarlo in cotta, ma rappresenta un grande miglioramento al disco filtro originale, i cui fori sono molto larghi per cone macino e a volte la pompa non raccoglie tutto quello che esce da sotto

By Moreno L. on 17 Apr. 2020 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : Filtro esterno Grainfather SENZA PASSAPARETE

Ottimo accessorio

La qualità costruttiva e la progettazione accurate rendono questo pezzo di equipaggiamento un piccolo gioiello.

By Michael N. on 29 March 2020 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : Spare parts disc large mesh for Yeld increase disc BM50

good material, but edges are cutting

mesh is of higher quality than the original, but edges could be rounder and less cutting

By Michael N. on 29 March 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Increase disc BM50/BM50Plus large mesh 1,5x1,5 mm

very solid material

great system for improving the yield with the BM, high quality material

By Raniero N. on 25 March 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Pozzetto a pressore per sonde da 6 mm

Ottimo

Ottimo prodotto, cortesia dello staff. Grazie

By Mamilio F. on 10 March 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Pozzetto per sonde da 6mm

OTTIMO

Pozzetto realizzato con estrema cura, assolutamente privo di saldature visibili, dove i germi potrebbero annidarsi. I 6 mm di diametro garantiscono un ottimo passaggio per qualsiasi sonda. Nessun problema per quella dell'STC-1000 Pro. Per il foro del tappo del fermentatore in plastica l'ideale è utilizzare una sega a tazza da 20mm.

By Sandro P. on 09 March 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Kit springer per Grainfather

Super filtro

Ho testato il nuovo filtro questo week, per i luppoli ho usato un big hop spyder....il risultato sembra molto buono con GrainFather. Con il ritaglio ho fatto un filtro bazooka per la pentola per E+G....usando alcuni pezzi già in possesso

By ORONZO D. on 05 Feb. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Pozzetto per sonde da 6mm

Pozzetto per sonda 6mm

Ottimo prodotto, si vede che è costruito in maniera professionale, soprattutto non ci sono assolutamente perdite, pur avendo fatto un foro sul fermentatore lateralmente tiene magnificamente.

By Fabio T. on 16 Jan. 2020 :
(2/5) 
Product rated : Disco filtrante per GF

Si può migliorare

A mio parere Il disco filtrante è un pelino troppo grande. In alcuni punti sporge di pochissimo oltre il diametro del disco originale del Gf rendendo difficoltoso l’inserimento della guarnizione in silicone di contenimento. Secondo me dovrebbe essere ridotto di qualche decimo per poter agevolare l’utilizzo e l’inserimento della guarnizione.
Comunque di buona fattura

By gianluca R. on 06 Jan. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Filtro springer d.e. 17,2 d.i 14,2 L 150cm

ottima soluzione

proposta dallo stesso titolare quale modifica migliorativa al sistema di filtraggio delle trebbie,è stato adattato ad un tee già esistente da 1/2 pollice, con una semplice modifica agli ultimi 2 cm della spirale.
Il sistema funziona alla grande, e l'idea di utilizzare un accessorio di ottima qualità anche in termini di sicurezza (trattamenti effettuati sull'acciaio, in linea con le normative vigenti), ha aggiunto valore all'intero impianto.
Per comodità di altri utenti lascio qui di seguito il link alla pagina di istruzioni per chi volesse adattare il filtro springer senza dover necessariamente sostituire il raccordo "tee" già in dotazione (soprattutto per chi utilizza sistema filtrante tipo bazooka ma con tubi adattati)
https://mail.google.com/mail/u/0/#search/bac%40bacbrewing.com/QgrcJHsblSdtBDRzPgqgLfXpzpcNhchVHtg?projector=1

By Marco B. on 05 Jan. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Sonda termica

Ottima sonda

Arrivata con allegata la documentazione dei test eseguiti, soddisfatto dell'acquisto.
Molto gentile Francesco.

By Axel B. on 13 Dec. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Malt-pipe filter large mesh 1,5x1,5 mm for BM20

Works great and should be the standard for ANY Braumeister

I love these! They are working great and they are so easy to clean and I think they will serve me a lot longer than the original ones. Thanks BacBrewing!

By Walter H. on 10 Dec. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Crank for shovel whirlpool BM20-50

Whirlpool handle

Great piece of kit. Easier than balancing with a drill.

By Walter H. on 10 Dec. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Shovel whirlpool BM20-50

Whirlpool paddle

Works perfectly. A real piece of art.

By Michele P. on 04 Dec. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Kit sparge completo

Ottimo sistema sparge

Provato. Molto facile e veloce da montare sul bordo pentola. Il soffione (di silicone alimentare per temperature comprese tra -50 +200°C) grazie ai piccoli fori, crea un flusso a "doccia" che non rischia di andare a smuovere le trebbie. Ho collegato il tutto con tubo di silicone alimentare a pompa topsflo td5 che "preleva" l'acqua di sparge a 78-80 gradi da altra pentola.

By Davide F. on 28 Nov. 2019 :
(2/5) 
Product rated : Paletta whirlpool piccola

Non ha sortito l'effetto sperato...

Ho seguito le istruzioni come da video su youtube ma il WP non ha sortito l'effetto sperato. Ho usato protafloc, creato un bel vortice per circa 2 minuti, poi atteso una buona mezz'ora che sedimentasse, ma pescando dal rubinetto sono dovuti uscire ben 8 litri di mosto torbido per vedere un po' di limpidezza, e non c'era alcun sedimento sul fondo. La prossima volta raddoppierò le dosi di protafloc e prolungherò i tempi del vortice, sperando che funzioni. E' anche vero che uso una pentola All in one da 50 litri, che è stretta e lunga. Avete consigli da darmi per migliorare le prestazioni della paletta e del Whirlpool in generale?

review reply  Perché il whirlpool riesca bene bisogna che all'interno della pentola non vi siano oggetti che in rotazione del mosto creano turbolenze. Se ad esempio all'interno c'è un sistema filtrante cilindrico questo crea turbolenze tali da disinnescare il formarsi della torta alla base. Si ricorda inoltre che la paletta va fatta girare ad una velocità che non crei ossigenazione, le pale non devono essere più veloci del mosto. Inoltre quando il cono whirlpool si è formato ed è prossimo ad arrivare alla base la paletta va estratta senza modificare la velocità. Una volta estratta e non più a contatto col mosto si può fermare review reply

Shop owner reply on 23 Sept. 2020
By Daniele B. on 08 Nov. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Pozzetto per sonde da 6mm

Perfetto

Ottimo prodotto. Tra l altro molto disponibile lo staff nelle spiegazioni di montaggio.
Penso che lo installerò su tutti i fermentatori

By Roberto F. on 06 Nov. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Kit ricircolo completo 10 cm

Ottimo acquisto

Ottimo prodotto curato nel dettaglio! Aumenta l'efficacia di ricircolo del mosto uniformando la temperatura nel tino. Regolabile sia in altezza che nel raggio e si può adattare a tutti i tipi di pentole. Ottimo acquisto!

By PAOLO M. on 04 Nov. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Tappo per fori

Tappatura di fori da 8 a 30 mm

Perfetto come da foto un tappo di qualita' e ben fatto

By Esteban M. on 11 Oct. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Malt-pipe filter fine mesh 0,9x0,9 mm for BM50

MALLA BRAUMEISTER

El cambio de usar los filtros de tela a esta malla es una pasada. Se limpian fácilmente. Muy satisfecho con la compra.

By Roberto R. on 06 Sept. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Filtro malt-pipe maglia fine 0,9x0,9 mm per BM50

filter exchange versus original BM

will tell all about after first brew.

Follow us on Facebook